Tags

, , , ,

I am thrilled to have finally come across an AMAZING eggs benedict in Melbourne, at Pillar of Salt on Church Street in Richmond. Served on toasted brioche, this cafe’s take on my favourite breakfast includes ham off the bone and apple-cider hollandaise sauce.

The coffee here is consistently fab, and although I can never get past the eggs when I come here, by the little nibbles I’ve tasted of whatever my friends order, it’s always delicious.

Pillar of Salt has a lovely courtyard out back, which is enclosed but not seemingly so. You’ll have to wait for a table more often than not on weekends, but it’s never for long and the staff are splendid. For the bustling nature of the place, it somehow retains a relaxed vibe. The only fault I can possibly put on the place is that it’s not closer to my house!

Pillar of Salt on Urbanspoon

